Targeted Zoning Committee

Committee Members
  • Steven Boulay, Planning Board/Economic Development Representative
  • Lisa Cossette, Alternate Member Zoning Board of Appeals
  • Maurice DePalo, Board of Selectmen Representative
  • Paul M. George, Zoning Board of Appeals Representative
  • Melvin Gordon, Alternate Member Planning Board Representative

  • James F. Kane, Board of Selectmen Representative
  • Ronald I. Rosen, Zoning Board of Appeals Representative
  • Joseph A. Thomas, Jr., Planning Board/Economic Development Representative

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agenda (PDF) View All Agendas and Minutes
About the Committee
The purpose of the Targeted Zoning Committee (TZC) is to develop recommendations for appropriate changes to existing zoning to encourage the expansion of the Town's non-residential tax base for several parcels of land within Shrewsbury.

On April 5, 2010, the Board of Selectmen voted unanimously to establish the Targeted Zoning Committee. The Committee is comprised of 2 members of the Board of Selectmen and 2 members of the Planning Board. Professional support is coordinated through the Town Manager's office. The Board of Selectmen selected James Kane and Maurice DePalo to serve on the Committee. The Planning Board selected Melvin Gordon and Donald Naber to serve on the Committee.

The Committee met several times in 2010 and continues to meet approximately biweekly in 2011.

Current Projects
  1. Glavin Center
  2. Route 290 - Route 140
  3. Route 290 - West Main Street